Some People think that using animals for food and transportation should be completely banned. On the other hand, other people believe that using animals for meat and experiments is fair.

In the current scenario, for the sake of convenience, the animals are being exploited regularly by humans in a plethora of ways. People’s opinions differ as to whether the animals should be used or not. I also accord with the strong arguments against the utilization of animals for commercial purposes. There are umpteen harmful effects on the animals when they are utilized for the domestic purposes. First and foremost reason for banning the usage of animals is animal cruelty. There are myriad of animals which are killed for the purpose of food. People sometimes overuse domestic animals by overloading them with heavy materials like bricks. They are not even given proper foodstuffs to eat, which leads to the deterioration of their health. For example, some laboratories for medicines and cosmetic products perform dangerous experiments on various animals and even use their bones in medications and beauty products. However, killing animals for meat is not completely wrong, if there is no meat, people will leave only with the option of eating vegetables and which will impact our food chain. As there is a limited supply of crops and vegetables, which cannot fulfill the demand and supply requirement of everyone. This will cause a disastrous impact like famine as there will be scarcity of eatable products. Some places like rural areas do not even have proper transportation facilities like cars and buses. The people have to rely only on the animals to travel from one place to another. For example, In India, there are many villages where there is the scarcity of transportation and people use cow carts for their travel. To encapsulate, using animals has some positives, but its negatives outweigh but banning them is not a solution. So, the government should formulate some regulatory authorities in order to keep the check on the commercial and domestic usage of animals to avoid their exploitation.