Some people think that uniform in schools are unnecessary and should be banned. Give your own experience.

Uniforms act as a unique identity of any institution, business or company. While some individuals are of the opinion that these are not essential, and wearing these should be restricted in such educational institutions. I, however, disagree with the given notion and believe that it must be made mandatory in schools. To begin with, setting a dress code is an excellent idea. Since it helps in eliminating the discrimination of the children on the basis of their clothes, and thus act as a social leveler by maintaining the dignity and integrity of the students. For instance, if there is no such code for the school goers, then children from the lower sections of the society will develop a feeling of inferiority and this might affect their performance in academic subjects. This way a particular attire in educational premises eliminates recognition of the individual on the basis of their status in the society. Moreover, it sets a uniformity in the campus of the institutions. In other words, it will instill a feeling of discipline and as a result, promote cooperation among the students. Also, whenever administative staff come for inspection, all the students within suitable outfits set good example in front of them. Last but not least, addressing the listeners wearing uniforms give immense pleasure to the orator as well. To conclude, I reiterate my opinion that implications of specific uniforms helps in maintaining a healthy atmosphere in the school, and sometimes promotes easy identification of the students. In short, these must be made crucial part of their school life.