Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent eleswhere.

Arts sometimes reflect the heritage of the country. While some people believe that the government can invest money in other means Rather than spending on the arts, I believe that the government must not neglect the arts and should invest partial funds in the arts and most of the amount in the transport system of the country. The government should contribute a quarter percentage of its funds to save the monuments of the country. Which represents the country's beauty and its culture to the world. For instance, if regular maintenance is performed to such kind of vintage craft work and the architecture of the buildings, then it will remain the same appearance to the public as it was before. As a result, to save the iconic construction of the country, the government should consider some funds into the arts. On the other hand, facilities to the citizens is paramount. So the government must divert its majority of money to the transport system. Which make locals more convenient means of travelling to work or any other purpose. For Example, investing more in infrastructure of the country and in the betterment of the railway sector, such as train, trams and underground will be more practical and feasible for individuals. As a consequence, this service will promote frequent travelling. In conclusion, Although investing some finance in the arts is necessary as it keeps the historical buildings maintained, But the diverting major portion of the budget should be for developing the country's transportation services because it provides daily service to the citizens. Therefore, the advantages to the citizen through this service outweigh any minor benefits it might bring from the arts.