Some people think that they can make as much noise as they want, while others think that the amount of noise people make should be strictly controlled.

It is often considered by many that they can make noises as per their wish, while other people believe that there should have strict rules to control the amount of noise individual makes. In my opinion, I think noise pollution causes ample social and physical issues, hence it should be controlled. On the one hand, freedom to speak and making noise is one of the human rights. In other words, every citizen has a right to make sounds or noise as they prefer. For instance, in some special events such as birthday celebrations, dancing parties making noise is accepted in the current society. Moreover, making sounds is often considered as accepted behaviour especially among small children. Making noise provides enjoyment among people obviously during joyful occasions. It helps to ventilate one’s emotions, particularly anger and sorrow. On the other hand, noise pollution is often accepted as one of the major concerns of the current world due to several drawbacks. Firstly, unpleasant sound causes ample health issues. For example, the high-intensity sound could cause increased stress level, deafness, cardiovascular problems and even sleep disturbances. Secondly, noise would often affect wild life. Animals would probably develop aggressive behaviour and get irritated due to the high-frequency of unpleasant sounds. To cite an example, during thunder and lightning pet animals became frustrated as a result of high pitch sounds. Finally, it leads to trouble communicating. In other sense, communication between individuals becomes difficult owing to noise from the surrounding. In other words, communication gets distracted. In conclusion, the noise would adversely affect society and one’s body. Hence, necessary steps to be taken to control it. In my opinion, people should abide rules to control noise formation for the welfare of the society and inhabitants.