Some people think that they can make as much noise as they want, while others think that the amount of noise people make should be strictly controlled.

It took centuries for the inhabitants of planet earth to transform into a civilised society. Norms and traditions that were earlier considered to be of great value are gradually replaced with modern etiquette and manners. Being a citizen of democratic society one has the right to act and express as per their likings such as making noise, but many people believe that freedom of expression in high decibel should be regulated. This essay will analyse both views before presenting an opinion. On the one hand, people argue that they are free to do and act whatever they like. Proponents of this view point say that this is their fundamental right and make noise or live peacefully should be the sole preference of an individual. For instance, in sporting events, like football, the decibels are at their highest peak or celebrations like birthday parties at home where children shout on the top of their voice to make their presence felt. Moreover, clattering depends on the situation also, for instance, patient's attendants in third world countries shout on the administration staff and make noise if they are overcharged on their bills. They believe that by shouting they can suppress another party. On the contrary, another school of thought believes that one should live peacefully and respect the rights of their neighbour, passersby, and dwellers and so on. They say that people should always raise their concerns with politeness and softness in attitude. Proponents of this view point don't argue that noise in the form of music or parties should be regulated and the government should define laws and policies to kerb it because they distract and discomfort individuals who are sick, studying or sleeping and so on. For instance, in theUK one can be jailed if found disturbing their neighbour through loud music or quarrel. To recapitulate, the aforementioned provides solid arguments in favour of both views. I personally believe that noise levels by an individual should be strongly regulated through legislatures in residential areas, hospitals, libraries and so on. However, one should be allowed to enjoy and make noise in sporting arena's, parks etc.