Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons to develop your essay.

In today’s world, running a successful business is extremely challenging because of intense competition. Hence, some believe that marketing and promotion of a commercial venture is critical to its success. I completely agree with this point of view. Firstly, actively marketing and promoting your business by means of newspaper advertisements and distribution of brochures make more customers in your locality aware of your products and services. This can most definitely accelerate the growth of your business, as against relying on ‘word of mouth’ publicity for increasing your clients. For example, if there is a store which sells high quality electronic items, but people do not know about its existence, it may not be able to achieve the desired sales. Through these publicity tools, you can also update potential buyers regarding new products and discount offers, thereby increasing footfalls. Secondly, digital marketing by means of google, facebook and other such online portals, customers can get all the information regarding your products and services instantly. This can also give you an even wider reach beyond your locality. This means that anybody who has a smartphone and requires your products, can get in touch with you at the click of a button. According to a recent article, more and more people are now preferring to search for their requirements online before making a decision to purchase. Therefore, if businesses do not have any online presence, they will miss out on a very large customer base. To conclude, publicising your business actively will not only generate a greater number customers faster, but also educate customers regarding your product offerings and help them make buying decisions. Thus, in my opinion, it is imperative for businesses to have a proper marketing strategy for increased chances of success.