Some people think that there should be strict laws to control the amount of noise a person makes because of the disturbance it causes to people. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

It is widely argued that government should impose a strict law to prevent noise pollution becoming a means of disruption to other people. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a strict law against noise pollution. Having a firm law against the noise caused by the people will certainly benefit others. It will help in reducing noise pollution as well as it will in reducing health effect like stress, hearing loss and communication problems. Imposing a rule to control noise will have a greater impact to reduce noise pollution while if noise is reduced children, old people, and animals would suffer from hearing loss, stress and poor concentration. For instance, in INDIA during festival season noise pollution increases by 40% than normal days. This leads to hearing loss in children and animal, also affecting their health. Nevertheless, we cannot control certain noise like industrial, drilling, construction. For every country developed or developing, need industries and has to build new infrastructure in order to meet the requirements. However, if there is a law to stop noise, then there would be no development. For example, even for building a normal tar road there are various machinery is involved from drilling, rolling mill, tar-laying truck. It is not possible to stop the noise that is made by these machines In conclusion, there should be a certain restriction on the noise caused by people as there are various health problem related to it, but it should also be considered that certain sounds cannot be controlled