In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In several nations, people are more likely to reside on one’s own as compared to the past, these days. In my opinion, this trend has more negative consequences because it triggers expensiveness and loneliness. The major negative impact is people become isolated. In other words, people who live alone do not like to be a part of any gatherings; they like to enjoy their own company. It creates depression and stress because no one is there for them to share anything in need. As a result, their health can be started deteriorating. Moreover, their chances to become drug takers may increase. According to a recent survey, which is conducted in York university Canada, the ratio of unhealthiness is confronted in the people who live alone, contributed to 80%. Another drawback is managing living expenses become difficult for them because they do not have anyone for financial support, and they feel financial burden upon them. Hence, they cannot have enough money to fulfill their monetary requirements. For instance, many children do not carry on their education because they cannot fulfil their educational expenses. Therefore, percentage of educated children in isolated families has been declining since the last decade. In conclusion, living alone only increase burden on people’s mental level and expense level, so I believe that this is not so good.