Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want.

Some people believe that government should impose restriction on the level of noise, whereas others argue that they have freedom to make noise as they like. This essay will analyze both sides of the matter before my point of view is drawn at the end. On the one hand, individuals like to make noise as much as they want because of some various reasons. Firstly, many people consider producing noise as the recreational activities. For example, turning the volume louder to sing the favorite songs that seems to be a best way to feel relax and reduce stress for employees. Secondly, some people often consider noise as a part of industrialization and modernization process. In fact, nowadays, urban citizen seems to become more familiar to noise from the traffic, construction and so on. As a result, there is no particular reasons to control noise. On the other hand, there are several reasons why government should impose some laws to restrict noise. First of all, too much noise has negative affects on human’s health. For example, my friends told me that they could not sleep well at night because they live nearby the industrial zones. If the situation lasts for a long time, it will lead to a deterioration in the mental and physical health. Moreover, the productivity of working go down as a consequence of noise. For instance, students will not able to concentrate on preparations for the exam if their neighbors keep singing too loud. In conclusion, it seems to me that there should be some restrictions on producing noise despite the undeniable advantages of being freely to make noise.