Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want.

People have many different views about noise. Some people think that we should have some essential measures to reduce noise due to its negative impacts, while others think that there is no rule in making noise, so we can make noise as much as we want. I personally believe that both views have particular reasons about noise. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people like to make noise. Firstly, many people feel comfortable and concentrate on some various activities such as working and entertaining. For example, some of the people usually relax by listening music with the maximum volume of speakers to enjoy their favourite songs after a hard-working day even though they know, by doing this, it could disturb next-door neighbours. Secondly, some people think that noise is a part of the industrialisation and the modernisation processes, it, therefore, could not be avoided. Most of the urban citizens were perhaps familiar with traffic noise. Thus, they may argue that there is no reason to limit noise. On the other hand, it could be beneficial in some ways if we have some strict controls about noise. Living in a place with too much noise could lead to some harmful impacts to their health. Some of my friends told me that they had no healthy sleep because of intrusive sounds from a nearby factory. If this situation lasts for a long time, it will lead to a deterioration in their mental and physical health. In addition, the productive of work can be reduced as a consequence of noise. Many workers complain that they cannot concentrate on their tasks because of constant noise from vehicles in the street. In conclusion, it seems to me noise should be diminished to have a better life, even though some people insist on making a lot of noise without consideration for others.