: Life today is more comfortable than it was when you grandparents were children. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

I think life today is easier to live than a couple generations ago. Technology definitely has an important role on this progress that has made life more comfortable. Most of us do not realize this, but it is likely our grandparents would. Activities like a mobile phone call, paying for bills online, buying different kinds of food, clothes etc. are obvious examples. Also, nowadays long distance travel could be more convenient than a short trip seventy years ago when my grandparents were kids. Undoubtedly, it is enjoyable anytime I have the opportunity to talk with my grandmother about how everything was a long time ago. I could ask a lot of questions and she always surprised me with her answers. Of course, I was paying attention to each part of her story. For example, in 1935 when she was eight, on Mondays she needed to travel to a capital city nearby to buy fabric for her mother to sew family clothes. Usually, on a good day, she could spend almost ten hours traveling in a terrible old bus. She makes me realize how today everything is better, because we have transportation facilities to travel around the world so quickly by comparison. At this time, since the discovery of the internet everything became easier. We can communicate with anyone around the world, learning new things even at home, paying for bills, having fun by watching movies and listening to music and a bunch of other things. For example, I am a current english learner and I am using the internet to take classes with a native speaker. Which is comfortable and efficient because I do not need, even get away of home. Definitely, backing by my grandparents time, it could sounds like a delirium. Also, we are getting use to live a practical an easier life. Maybe, could be a heavy task for much of us thinking how much the old generation work, to afford all of it for us. For instance, I was talking with an old man that lives close to my mother, his name is Mr. Matters, he was talking about his grandson, which do not want to go to school. Just because he hated buses and his mother did not be able to leave him at school by car anymore. Mr. Matters was so upset, he told me when he was a kid, he needed to walk almost seven kilometers with tick books, just to arrived at school. He got tired and it was hard getting focus on classes. Today everything is easier, in a couple minutes you move from one place to another. In conclusion, I feel that we are currently making everything is possible to become life more practical and comfortable to live. It is impressive how we change a lot of things in a few times. Actually I am happy because my grandparents are still alive to live all enjoyable things we create.