Some people think that there are things individuals can do to help prevent global climate change. Others believe that action by individuals is useless and irrelevant and that it is only governments and large businesses which can make a difference.

Climate change is becoming one of the most controversial issues in the modern era. While some people believe that there are several solutions that each person can do to help slow down the process of global warming, others hold an opinion that measures by individuals do not show any effectiveness and relevance and that only the authorities and big corporations can be able to tackle the problem. Personally, I think everyone from all classes must join a hand to deal with this global issue. In this essay, I will express my view to each of the above arguments. On the one hand, some people think that each resident can help reduce global warming. I cannot agree more with this solution. From my perspective, perhaps actions by few people cannot change anything at all; however, all people from different nations acting simultaneously can make a big positive transformation. The major cause of climate change is the large redundant amount of CO2 in the atmosphere, so our mission is to cut down its level. One measure can be limiting the use of private cars or motorbikes and switch to public transportations such as buses or subways. Another thing we can also do to help is planting trees in our gardens and replant trees in empty forests. These solutions are highly effective if they are supported by each of the inhabitants. On the other hand, others argue that individuals with insignificant actions cannot help deal with the issue but only large companies and authorities can. I am not in favour of this argument because if residents do not do anything, then there will be a huge burden on governments and businesses shoulder. For example, if authorities and corporations pour money into researches and cutting-to-edge technologies to cut down CO2 level in the air, but their inhabitants continue to consume plastics and burn tons of fossil fuels by using private transportation, then the situation just becomes worse. To sum up, solution by governments and private companies cannot be effective without actions by each of the residents. Everybody from all classes must join a hand to solve this tough global climate problem.