Scientists and the news media are presenting ever more evidence of climate change. Governments cannot be expected to solve this problem. It is the responsibility of individuals to change their lifestyle to prevent further damage.

Nowadays, climate change and global warming issues have become very popular and widely discussed issues. Many people discuss the evidence of climate change and propose solutions on how to solve a lot of problems from the climate change effect. Some people argue that government cannot be expected to tackle the problem because the cause of the problem is human mistakes. I agree with that, however, I believe that both government and individuals should take roles and solve the problem together. The roles of government are needed to solve the problem since they have the power to control societies. Firstly, the government should make and enforce regulations about vehicle use strictly. They have to reduce private motor vehicles by increasing the number of public transportation. Secondly, the rapid growth of forest destruction must be concerned by the government. They have to give severe punishment for illegal logging perpetrators to prevent further damage to the environment. Because of human activities as the primary cause of the climate change, people have to be responsible by taking positive actions. They should change their lifestyle and behaviour to reduce the impact of the problem. Doing simple things like throwing rubbish in the recycle bin, using electricity wisely, buying environment-friendly products, or planting trees will be really helpful. In conclusion, I believe that the climate change is the problem for all of people in this world – with no exception. The government and individuals should take roles and solve the problem together to minimize the impact of climate change.