Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of the most people's lives others think that adult life brings more happiness in spite of greater responsibilities

When it comes to the changing of climate, it is often argued that people have to learn methods for adapting themselves with it. I do not see eye-to-eye with those who claim this assertion, because of two compelling reasons explained in this essay. First and foremost, it is not rational to ignore changes occurring on our planet. In other words, being flexible about environmental problems may lead to catastrophic results. Not only have individuals a pivotal role in climate change in their living time, but they are also responsible for next generations. It is well proven that in most cases we can either stop or delay the process of climate change simply by some alterations in our lifestyle. For instance, it is obvious that if we reduce burning of fossil fuels by using renewable energies, the production of green gases will be declined dramatically; consequently global warming will be significantly slowed. Furthermore, people can positively impact the government decision. That is to say that if people become indifferent to the actions of authorities, politicians will also become careless about our environment by not determining a particular budget to tackle these disasters. Hence, citizens have a civil right to request from their government to take action for tackling issues like global warming. Running campaigns is an ideal example of this right. By establishing NGOs and movements, people can force politicians to impose new laws which positively contribute to the climate change phenomenon. To conclude, In my opinion, people should not be ignorant about their society and happenings around them. Adaptation is not the final solution for vital issues such as global warming. It is the citizens' duty to act in the means of eroding such disasters.