Do memories hinder or help people in their effort to learn from the past andsucceed in the present? Plan and write an essay in which you develop your point of view on thisissue. Support your position with reasoning and examples taken from your reading, s

Overpopulation and the development of modern cities have many adverse impacts on the natural environment. Therefore, it is vital that people should take into account this problem. The essay will provide what the benefits it brings if natural spots are preserved and suggest some solutions. When it comes to protecting rural areas, there are two positives that can be discussed. Firstly, our next generations are able to live in the surroundings which still maintains their biodiversity. This is due to the fact that these beauty spots promote a healthy ecosystem. For example, if people do not protect them, it would be possible that our next younger may lose national pride. Secondly, some famous hotspots can attract the number of tourists to visit countries, which can bring an amount of income for local government. Hence, it brings the high demand for job opportunities in travel industries, such restaurants, hotels and travel spots, which also boosts the national economy. In terms of the solution of over exploiting urban cities, the issue could be addressed by governments introducing new laws in order to restrict private firms so as not to over operate. This might reduce the degradation of the environment from industrial pollution that helps people still having peaceful places to visit and enjoy. For individuals to tackle this problem is to be aware of the hygiene of public areas, in particular some main hot spots. To do so, people are likely to sustain the beauty of natural spots and also give next generation better surroundings. In conclusion, preserving natural areas brings many benefits to our lives, such as providing a better environment for our next generation and attract many more tourists to visit countries. Thus, governments and individuals play an important part of role to do so. The solution could be for governments to introduce new regulations to limit firms operating natural spots and for individuals to appreciate the hygiene of public areas.