Cars have made a greater impact on society than airplanesUse specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Throughout time people have humanized our pets, and some believe that nowadays they even have more rights than humans. While others believe, that animals should be treated as such. I think, that animals should be treated with care, and respect, but we must never forget that we are not dealing with an actual person, but an irrational being instead. In order to give the same human rights to every creature, that would be very costly for the government economic system. Despite, the amount of love one person has for its own pet, it should be kept in mind that they do not need the amount of care some people believe they do. For example, I do not think that dogs need to wear boots, when they go outside for a walk, and horses do not need to wear specific raincoats for rainy days. On the other hand, there are those people that are completely immune to animal suffering, and have no problem of what happens to them when they are used for scientific experiments. For instance, China does not sell one single cosmetic product that has not been previously tested on animals. Usually, they test them on rabbits or mice, but some are even tested on monkeys, dogs, cats, and even pigs. Not to mention, all the sorts of animal abuse that happens inside the slaughterhouse, in order to provide constant fresh meat, containing all sorts of chemicals and hormones. In conclusion, I believe that neither side is correct, and that the answer to the appropriate way to treat our four-legged friends is somewhere in between. Therefore, we do not need to be overprotective our dogs and cats, and give them more attention that we would give a relative of ours in a similar situation. Also, it is my belief that a great number of creatures are being mistreated by the pharmaceutical companies, where they are used to test all different types of products.