Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

It is argued by some that teenagers have the most pleasure, while others argue that adulthood is the best time when people enjoy the life, despite challenges of that age. This essay supports that people are joyous during teen years. It will discuss both views. Usually, the minimum stress factor during the adolescent age plays a pivotal role to be delighted. This is because most people of younger age groups are dependent on their guardians and due to this they have no responsibilities to earn and support the family expenses. Furthermore, people have more leisure activities and outings with peers during teenage years, which are financially aided by parents. Consequently, these reasons support the viewpoint for ultimate pleasure. To illustrate, a survey was conducted in a multinational company to ask employees about the best time of their life and 88 percent of the result portrayed that they loved their school and high school years. However, being self-independent as an adult is the key reason to be elated. Usually, most of mature people are not monetarily depended on others and in most cases, they also contribute towards managing the family’s expenses. Consequently, internal satisfaction is achieved, which keeps them motivated and relished. Despite these feelings, the pressure to perform well at the workplace and increasing living cost significantly contribute to develop stress among adults. This leads to serious diseases such as depression and hypertension and thus it could be disagreed that people are joyous in adult ages. To sum up, adolescence is the period of elation because of fewer anxiety, some still feel that being more independent than before during maturity brings ultimate pleasure. However, external factors which could bring strain and worry should be avoided.