Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

There is a discussion what is the most meaningful, wonderful time in the lifetime. Some people state that adolescence is the best, whereas others consider this must be the adult life despite the greater responsibility. Nevertheless, both sides have their own benefits and drawbacks which seem understandable. Hence, I would discuss both opinions and give my personal idea. Firstly, this makes sense whether teenage years are the happiest stage as they are not apparently concerned about things like money, properties, houses or so forth. In other words, there is no need to worry about the livelihood because these are their parent’s responsibility. Furthermore, due to the simplicity of heart, this is the significant time to build up friendships, I mean, the truly trustworthy relationships, which is likely to be difficult in adulthood. For instance, I bear in mind that in high school, every day was a fun day because of the anecdotes made for my friends and me. We were very cheerful, although sometimes it involved the pressure of examinations. On the other hand, adulthood may bring more happiness than the adolescence as the greater charges of being a parent, a leader and a spouse. Obviously, adults could not easily neglect for everything happening in their life, in fact, they have many things to care about, such as works, career, family and so on. This perception of being in charge is the key rationale for them to feel happier. To illustrate this point, many poets tend to state that the precious time of human lifespan is adulthood when they can feel they are a part of the society. To summarize, the stage of either being a teenager or being an adult seems to be the stage aid people realize how happy they are. However, in my opinion, because of the greater responsibility of being an adult, I would like to choose the teenage years as the happiest one.