Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility.

Although it is thought by many that life is more cheerful and happier during the teenage period, others think that people live more happily in their adulthood. In my opinion, I consider adult age to be the happiest part of one’s life because it is the time during which people enjoy their independence. On the one hand, it is often believed that with adulthood comes the independence, which makes adulthood the happiest time of the life and I agree. In other words, as an adult, people start taking decisions on their own and hold a full right to do whatever they want to. This is what makes them happy in itself when they do not have to permission of their parents or guardians. A perfect example of this is a curfew, which every teenager hates, that no longer exists in adult life. On the other hand, many people feels that life brings more happiness during teenage years because this is the time when teenagers do not have to worry about anything, as they get everything for granted from their parents. Being taken care of their needs by their parents, provide teenagers with an opportunity, which most of the people miss in their adulthood, to enjoy their life the fullest. In addition to this, teenage years is the period that one spends playing and having fun with one’s friends. This is believed by many as the best source of happiness. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think adulthood is the happiest stage of life because at this moment, one gets capable of taking decisions by oneself. Nothing else can bring the same levels of happiness that freedom does.