In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of renting homes?

With the growth of the popularity, the past decades saw there was a trend that people tend to rent a house rather than buy it. Some maintain that renting a home is positive more than negative. I similarly believe this, my reasons are twofold. Admittedly, mostly the elder could argue that the house would be the place in which they live for a long time, which can make them feel safe and satisfied. For instance, comparing with those who rent homes, people having their own homes do not need to worry about where they will stay or governments revise the policies on renting house; therefore, the lake of feeling of safety is the disadvantage renting a house makes. Nevertheless, in fact, renting house brings the benefits more than the drawbacks. One indisputable benefit of renting house is the cost. The cost renting home is cheaper, which means people who rent homes do not spend lots money on it. Additionally, with the increasing density of popularity, the expenditure of buying homes grew dramatically. A case in point is that the elder tend to have their own homes and the affluent buy lots houses as an investment, which contributed to an increase of the price of real estate so that the young adults can't help but rent homes. In addition to the benefit, the cost, the freedom of choosing jobs is another. With globalization, the job opportunities increased, which caused the young adults have more chances to choose where they want to go to work and made job hopping common. Therefore, people do not need to be confined in a specific country to choose their jobs. For instance, for a person preferring to work abroad renting home is better. In conclusion, although renting a home has a drawback, it is still a better choice; thus, I firmly agree with that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.