In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby.

These days shopping is a common free time activity. In the past, people only went shopping when they needed something from the market. In today's world, some people call it a hobby. I believe, shopping should not be considered a hobby. When we choose something as our hobby, there must be some social, physical, or intellectual benefits associated with it. For instance, reading a book is good for our mental capacity and knowledge. Playing basketball is an excellent activity for physical fitness. However, shopping as a hobby has no positive effects on an individual. Shopping daily is simply a waste of resources and energy. When people go shopping every day, they will buy things that are not even needed. We have our closets full of clothes and shoes, on the other side of the world, people are dying for not having enough food and clean water. So in my opinion, people should choose a hobby, that is helpful to others or at least it has some positive outcomes. Some people would argue that, hobby is something that relaxes an individual mentally and physically. So going to market helps them relax and socializing is the other beneficial factor. It is true, but there are healthier options available for comfort and making connections. For example, going to the library and reading books can give you mental relaxation and you can also socialize. It is a cost effective and a good hobby. In conclusion, people must choose a hobby that is less expensive and it has some benefits. Shopping as a hobby is financial burden and it has no positive outcomes.