Some people think that the media should be for entertainment only. While other people believe that media should have education value.

opinions are divided between ideas that the media should serve entertainment purposes and foster education values. In my opinion, the media can and should be both entertaining and educational. On the one hand, the media has a prominent role in entertainment. Firstly, they are communication outlets or tools and devices used to store and deliver information or data such as TV, the radio, and computers, etc. it is widely believed the media are a valuable and practical tool for information dissemination. The reason why the media become popular is its easily and rapidly updated news and information. Every second in life, the electronic media provide its target audience with up- to- the- minute breaking news and stories. For example, via the Internet, readers may get instant access to the most up-to-date information about the War Trade between the USA and China. In addition, more and more viewers are attracted to game shows and reality programmes on television because of their high amusement level and top-ranking quality. On the other hand, some people think that educational aspects should be appreciated. it is true that the media can affect directly their users, especially children and teenagers. At present, there are a number of programs which have violent actions, swearing, or discourteous speeches. Moreover, those programs contain sexual images which are inappropriate to their ages. As a result, it is advisable that the government take the issuance of relevant educational programs through the media into proper consideration. In conclusion, even though there are different opinions between the entertainment purposes and educational values of the media, I agree with these both views