: Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has had a negative effect on young people's reading and writing skills.

The development of technology dragged on the large number of digital communication methods such as computers, mobile phones were produced. People often use those to connect with others. However, I believe that the growth use of digital communication has had a negative effect on ability to read and write of young people. The primary reason is starting at its convenience and speed. For example, people use the informal language in communication via computers and moblie phones. They will use “u” instead of “you”, “HPB” replaced to “happy birth day”. Besides, mobile operators have capped the length of text messages to 160 characters. On the contrary, writing skills’s requirement is making full sentences with formal language. Children will can not discribe a beatiful scenery or express their fellings on papers. Spending too much time on digital communication methods will affect on the lacking of ability to write. Another negative effect of the increasing of computers and mobile phones for communication were that capping the reading skills. Of phones and computers, there are automatic spell-check tools when you type a message. If this process are repeated, the user will be depend on it. Their spelling, grammar and lexical range may gradually erode. In addition, there are many vary information in the Internet which people use digital communication methods can read. They will not know how to select it to read. The disorder of information is one of disavantages caused by the increasing use of electronic devices. It also affect on our reading skills. To sum up, we can not negate advantages which electronic devices gave; however, people should have controlled the time spending on it. If not, the our ability to read and write will be seriously affected.