Many People like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or bad thing?

There is a growing trend of purchasing the modern and fashionable clothes in the public. However, it has also bought major concerns for many. In my opinion, there are several reasons behind this development, and in this essay, I shall analyse and outline the consequences of this tendency. To start with, one of the main factors behind this change is the influence of social media on the people. As, it forces people to seek more likes or to maintain their popularity over the internet. To do this, the demand for designer clothes among the public has increased considerably. For example, a recent study conducted at the Stanford University, showed that those people who use social media apps on a regular basis, are two times likely to buy expensive and fashionable clothes, compared to those who are not present in such a types of apps. However, there are various negative aspects of this trend. Firstly, today, people are spending a much larger amount of money on their clothes, than ever before. This has resulted in the higher cases of serious financial issues in the public. For example, an article published by the Oxford University, revealed that in the last decade, there is a steep incline in the number of people with debt. This correlate with the fact that presence of social media, have also grown at the same timeline. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises many questions in the contemporary life. From the given arguments and examples, I am inclined to say that the negative points of this movement surpass the positive aspects. In the future, it will be fruitful to review the reasoning stated above in order to realise improvement in this direction.