Some people think that the government should take care of disadvantaged people such as the unemployed and homeless people.

Since the beginning of the twenty first century, an increasing rate of the population, has shown a steep upward trend in unemployment and scarcity of the land. Hence, people are not getting a good job and a good place to live a better life. A portion of a society believes that, it is the responsibility of a government to look after their citizens and I firmly agree that every citizen should be provided with at least the basic necessities for livelihoods. To begin with, people, who think that it is the responsibility of an authority to help the needy people, also believe that the reason behind the unemployment and being homeless, is not always the lack of abilities, at times it is the result of corruption, nepotism and the lack of getting good opportunities. In this case, only government officials make a change by imposing a few strict laws. For example, it is surveyed that in India, the cast specific employment laws are the major cause behind a high unemployment rate in a certain type of cast. So, the government must behave strictly against the discrimination in getting work. Further, the authority must find the root cause behind such issues and behave accordingly. For instance, if illiteracy would be a hindrance in getting jobs among youngsters, the government should give educational knowledge as well as provide them an essential training, which can definitely be beneficial to alleviate this problem. Moreover, a nation can help the needy people, in a plethora of ways, such as by providing them loans, subsidies and free education, which helps people to get a quality of life. To conclude, as every citizen has equal rights to live their lives, I think it is the government, who must take care of people, especially people, who are jobless and homeless.