Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

There is no doubt that art plays a vital role in educating our societies. While some people believe that it is a waste of money for the government to invest in arts, I believe that art provides a better understanding of our culture and also keeps our artists motivated to pursue this profession. To begin with, the most compelling reason is that art helps us to learn more about our heritage and culture. This is because there are a lot of objects that can be represented using art. Art museums and galleries are the best places where people can visit and acquire more knowledge about their ancestors. With the help of these museums, many teachers find it easy to teach and explain to their students the tradition and way of life of our ancestors. Thus, art has significant importance in our society. Furthermore, many artists would not be able to continue their profession if the government does not subsidize them. If the government invests this money on other purposes, these artists would not be able to survive on their own and ultimately would be forced to stop doing art. For example, because of the lack of demand for painting, many artists cannot afford to buy the necessary items to paint a picture, as a result, losing interest. Therefore, it is important for the government to invest in this area to keep them inspired to perform this job. In conclusion, while the government could invest this money to other purposes that might be useful, the importance of art cannot be neglected because it provides knowledge to the citizens of the society and provides job opportunities.