Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

There are certain number of people believe that, system should spend money elsewhere rather than in arts, not valuable. I partially agree that government needs to expend fund on important requirements like health and education because these are directly individual and nation. However, art is essential for people for relax one’s mind. To begin with, the responsibility of government is to fulfil the needs of education and health of every citizen. If the people consist healthy body then one can significantly work for nation and indirectly help the nation to built economy. In addition, the person who acquire advance education, there are more chances of obtain higher knowledge. That knowledge would be assist in nation building. For example, according to survey of Times of India, South Africa gain 30% increase in economy by spending 50% more fund on education rather than past year. However, one can not deny the importance of art. Art has massive importance when people have to relax from busy and hectic schedule of life. Government should devote fund to built or to renovate art gallery and museum which can become best places for stress buster. Furthermore, if the art related building are maintained well with capital of authority, there are less chances of extinction of our roots. As a result, next generation can easily identify about ancestors hence easily continue traditions and cultures to upcoming breed. In conclusion, I have some extent agreement about expenditure of government on other needs like health and education which is essential for every nation to grow economy. While, art is also equally important because that become one of the way to relax and relieve stress in busy life schedule.