Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over centuries, the human being has always expressed his/her emotions and thoughts by taking advantage of art and creation. Although some people believe that art is an integral part of every nation, which should be preserved and treasured by considering a high budget, others assume that the money must be allocated to the infrastructures. I firmly agree that art is the most precious and priceless trophy of prolonged cultures, which requires colossal consideration. On the one hand, art could undoubtedly be considered a reliable source of income since it can attract myriad tourists worldwide and cater to the national well-being fiscally. Given gainful opportunities to the citizen, they would be able to benefit from foreign visitors, who spend a bunch of money by providing suitable facilities such as hotels, restaurants, recreational centers and so on. In Thailand, for instance, Thai people would have been faced with terrible financial crises if they had not had the vast variety of tourist attractions to host thousands of thousand people annually. On the other hand, the future developments and thrives extremely hinge on historical artworks of each culture. Hence, it is certainly the government's duty to conserve these precious items in order to pass the legacy of society to the next generation. However, extravagance in spending money on art while the high proportion of people are copying with poverty, illiteracy and diseases could lead to irretrievable drawbacks.