Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

Whether government should spend money on arts or not has been a topic of discussion. Some people contend that the authority should distribute their funds on other sectors instead of wasting money on the arts. I do not agree with this viewpoint. In my opinion, arts is as important as other sectors. There are several reasons why the government should expend money on the arts. One of the most predominant reason is that the arts reflect the country’s culture and traditions and promotes people’s understanding towards culture and architecture. For example, the arts are the best way to pass culture and traditions to the next generation. Moreover, it contributes to the development of the county. Many tourists visit from other counties to see historical buildings. By maintaining artistic legacy, a county can attract more tourists to visit again and again, which increases economy of the nation. Thus, this practice does not only boast visitors and the economy, but also helps to keep culture alive. Besides this, the art sector employs many people. Artists such as singers and dancers have huge fan following. Their shows are attended by thousands of the people and hundred of individuals gets employments during their events. However, education and medical sectors are more important, and arts funding should not be on expenses of these sectors, art should not neglect entirely. In conclusion, I believe that the ministry should allocate its funds equally, including arts because every sector has its own importance and contribution towards the development of a country.