Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children, while others think it is fault of the parents.

As population soars and disease rates follow, health has become a major concern. On the one hand, increasing rates of childhood obesity is held responsible by government as believed by a few people, while a contrary view assumed its parent's fault. This essay will discuss even though it is parent's responsibility to take care of their children, government plays a vital role in abolishing the obesity. Children are nation's future; thus, government should proactively help them to lead a healthy life by strictly banning junk foods with higher risk of obesity. Readily available foods at supermarkets are mostly adulterated and added preservatives which is available at low cost. Undoubtedly, Kids do get attracted to these colourful foods which can lead to obesity by consuming them. For instance, kids get pocket money, which they mostly use to buy junk food, unaware of the consequences followed. If the government acts smart and allows only good quality food to be sold, then that would be exorbitant for a kid to buy with their own pocket money, thus decreasing the rates of obesity. Not only its government's responsibility, but also a parent's utmost priority to take care of their children's health. Parents should maintain a proper and healthy food chart and check what their kids consume every day. Furthermore, home-made food is best for kids well being. These days both mother and father are so busy working they ignore cooking at home and kids starts feeding on junk or fast food. In many schools, for example, kids pack chips and canned juice instead of fruits for snacks. By simple cooking at home parents can save their kids from being prone to obesity. In conclusion, it's not just parent's responsibility to take care of their children by cooking food at home, but also government plays a vital role by providing high quality food. In my opinion though parents should take care of their kids, it's necessary as a government to address nation's upcoming generation by providing healthy food.