Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children, while others think it is fault of parents.

Earlier, obesity used to be the major problems among adults. Recent studies show that the number of obese children is increasing drastically. Number of children can be seen on the street, who are flatulent. I consider obesity in children as a matter of paramount concern, which needs immediate attention from both parents and government. Firstly, parents are the one, who can teach their children about the consequence of unhealthy lifestyle. The daily routine of going early to bed and early to rise should be included in the family. Children should be encouraged to play outdoor games rather than the computer games. A balanced diet is the key to healthy lifestyle. Parents should keep an eye on the diet of their children. Children should consume more and more vitamin rich food, such as green leafy vegetables, fruits etc. Parents should take their children for morning walk. It is proven that an exercise of twenty minutes a day, can burn enough calories to keep you fit and slim. On the other hand, government can also play a crucial role in curbing the obesity among the children. They can open new public playgrounds where children can find ample space for the outdoor games. They should also create awareness for obesity-prone diseases, for instance, high blood pressure, heart blockage etc. To conclude, parents are the key to a fit child. Children always try to imitate their parents. Finally, a healthy lifestyle with a balanced diet can lead to a prosperous life with less obesity among the children.