Some people think that the goverment is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

Government spending huge money on the arts is considered as a wastage by many people and they believe that this budget should be allocated to other important areas. I do not agree with this statement as state's support helps many artist to follow their passion and it is a way to protect the country's culture. Allocating some government budget to the arts is important as it helps in saving the culture of a country. The history of a country is better shown by great artist through their art work and many theatre artist convey the old stories through different plays. As it is always believed that a picture speak better than words, so many children enjoy learning about their culture by watching different shows and visiting art galleries. Therefore, it is the government responsibility to save the nation's culture. Spending money on the arts is also important because it acts as a source of income for many artists. Many artists rely on subsidies as they do not have another profession. For many people, making art pieces and doing plays is a way of expressing themselves and without government support it will be quite impossible for them to continue with their passion. For instance, one renowned artist once told in an interview that he faced mental health issues before he started working as an artist because he was an introvert and could not find a way to express himself. Art gave him a reason to live. In conclusion, allocating some money to art always act in betterment of a country as it allows many people to earn their bread by doing the work what interest them and also act as a method to save the cultural heritage.