Some people think that the development of technology helps to reduce crime, while other people think that it encourages crime.

Although, it is sometimes thought that the evolution of technological devices helps in reducing criminal acts, while, others believe that it give support to crime rate. In my opinion, I strongly agree that the growing rate of technology will help curb criminal activities. On the one hand, some people think that the development of technological devices will help to reduce crime and I agree, because it will help in tracking and identifying the culprit. For instance, in developed countries the installation of CCTV cameras on the street, shops, roads and cars has help in reducing the case of theft and public assault as criminals are aware and conscious of getting caught by the cameras. Also, technology helps in the use of data and analytic tools to predict where the crime might occur. On the other hand, other people believe that technology motivates people to commit crime. While this may be true, because people see it as a faster means of communication and thus use it as a means of fraudulent act like stealing credit cards and blackmailing. In other words, technological device is used as a tool to rob people of their belongings. Also, criminals uses technology such as tracker device to monitor their target during robbery and murder attacks. Due to the rising of technology it is believed that people are more inspired to commit crime to earn a living rather than doing a legitimate job. In conclusion, while people have different views on the development of technology. I strongly believe it is a welcoming improvement and I think more research should be done on how to use technological devices to eradicate criminal acts, because I believe it has helped in reducing the rate of criminal activities.