Nowadays, many people are spending less and less time at home, What are the causes of it? What are the effects of this on individuals as well as on the society?

Technology has made so much advancement in this modern world and we are continuing to become more and more dependent on technology day by day. These days online shopping has become so regular and we can find almost everything online like books, tickets and all other daily life needs. As there are pros and cons to everything, so does online shopping. I do believe that there are more advantages to online shopping than disadvantages. Online shopping has introduced markets to even those remote locations which previously had no access to markets. For instance, one of my friend lives in a rural area, there is a small town located in Punjab, where no market is established and they do not have a variety of products to buy from. Even buying a ticket was very burdensome for them. Now they can buy train or air ticket easily through internet. This online way of shopping is also beneficial for those who are busy is their work and it is very difficult for them to visit markets for shopping after their tiresome day. They get time to spend with their family during weekends, instead of spending their time on shopping. These days with growing online markets, you can see competition between different stores thus benefiting the customers. As I mentioned earlier, there are pros and cons to almost everything. There is one setback which I can consider. Sometimes, you might get scammed by someone online. You have to be very careful while buy something online and processing a payment. Government with the cooperation of IT experts is taking certain steps to make the internet more secure. Most of the accounts are insured by banks, and if you get scammed, often you get your money back. To conclude It can be said that, even there are some obstacles, still obstacles of such kind cannot overcome the advantages of online shopping and online markets will continue to expand with time.