solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

It is argued that solar power is gaining popularity as a means of a power source in the residential houses and buildings in certain nations around the globe. This is due to the fact that people nowadays have become aware of the dangers of overconsumption of fossil fuels. Although, there are some benefits such as it is a one-time investment and has a low maintenance cost, there are certain drawbacks such as the huge amount of cost to install solar systems in the houses. The primary argument to increase the inclination towards the usage of solar energy is that people have become aware of the dangers of an over usage of non-renewable resources. This is to say that the overconsumption of fossil fuels raises the amount of Co2 emission in the environment. Consequently, the temperature has raised because of that there have been numerous amounts of problems born. A typical reference for this is that because of global warming, Japan is drowning 1% every year, according to a survey conducted by the UN. As a result, the future of human beings might become in danger. The major benefit of using solar energy is that it requires only a single time investment. By this I mean to say that there is no other cost to use solar energy once the installation has been done. It provides enough power to run all the appliances in the houses and buildings for a long period of time. For example, according to a survey organized by MIIT, around 80% of Israelis are using solar energy as a means of a power source in their residential and commercial places instead of the other energy resources. On the other side, the strongest drawback of solar energy is that the high principal cost to bring in the whole system at a particular place. This is because financially weak people cannot afford that much amount of the investment because they have comparatively low income. This is the reason that some poor countries do not use solar energy to produce electricity because there are less chances of acceptance. For example, most of the states in Africa have perfect conditions to set the solar system, but the poor financial condition of some countries could not make it possible to implement it, according to an article in the Times of India newspaper. In conclusion, the electricity produced from solar energy is becoming famous in the citizens of many countries around the planet because people have got awareness about the dangers of the overconsumption of fossil fuels. Although it requires only one-time investment and low maintenance cost, the major disadvantage of solar energy is the large initial cost to apply a system at houses and buildings.