Some people think that the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel.

Environmental pollution has been a major concern in today’s society, and to mitigate this problem some people argued that the best way to solve the global environmental issues is to raise the price of oil to deal with the problem. While I believe that it may help to improve the environment matter to a certain extent, other steps are essential to face the issue. To begin with, increasing the value of petrol can help reduce environmental pollution to some degree. This is because the excessive use of the vehicle produces the most amount of carbon dioxide to the atmosphere which is detrimental to the environment. If the price of oil is increased, individual people will stop using their cars to reduce the cost. However, the rise in fuel cost always determines the market prices of all goods and this increasing price of consumers hit most of the middle class and poor families. I believe that the increase in the value of fuel will not stop environmental pollution. On the other hand, governments can take other measures to deal with the issue. Firstly, governments can increase funding to find an alternative source of energy such as solar panels, wind power. To illustrate this the CEO of Tesla and Solar Energy "Elan Mask" said, that if the government funds his project of solar panels, he will completely able to remove the dependency on non-renewable resources like coal and petrol. And also solar power in the USA has proven its efficiency in power production. Secondly, the government can encourage more people to switch to electric cars to protect the environment. In conclusion, I believe that to enhance the charge of fuel is not an appropriate way to solve the environmental problem. Renewable energy sources are better alternatives to deal with this issue, and authority can motivate people to use an electric car.