Some people think that the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel.

Gasoline or fuel is one of the most crucial sources of energy that contributed significantly to humans and the advancement of society. Along with the skyrocketed developments that we achieved global environmental issues occurred more and more frequently with advocates pursuing a better world by asking for increases in the cost of fuel. I totally disagree because the answers do not lie under using gas or fuel but the hidden catastrophe when our nature's destruction happened. On the one hand, with the surging cost of unrenewable energy, mediocre and lower class would not purchase this type of fuel but instead large corporations and companies. They will overuse this fuel that humankind eventually ended up causing a more significant impact on our atmosphere than the population. In the closest 10 years, scientists had witnessed a spiral in the temperature no other generation has to face before. Consequently, global warming, deforestation and countless natural disasters would likely be produced on a larger scale harming people living on this earth. On the other hand, acknowledging the effect and quickly educate people around you or on social media platforms appears more rational. Greta Thunberg is a secondary student who stood her ground about environmental issues when she realizes her country and neighbouring partners did not complete their share in protecting the planet. She begins to advocates, pursuing a political career that shapes everyone's future and to herself also because she wanted her children to still occupy this planet, not alienate it. Nevertheless, implementing a higher cost for fuel is a temporary solution but could not hold the advance of global warming. Participating in saving our sacred resources could help alter the problem that the whole world is watching and maybe our successor will recognize us as heroes, not destroyers.