Some people think that the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel.

Our mother Earth is currently facing a lot of environmental concerns. Some people believe that by increasing the fee of fuel we would be able to resolve these issues. In my opinion, it may help to some extant, however, this is not the only solution to clear up this problem. To begin with, people from driving their cars release carbon dioxide into the atmosphere which is detrimental to the environment. That is, increasing the fare of has can help make people run their own vehicles less often and this change forms the air much cleaner. However, this turn will not stop environmental concerns. Moreover, hiking the pay of the fuel will affect weak and middle class family. Yet, another compelling reason against the statement is that, people can handle and lessen environmental problems by some better quick fixes. For instance, using renewable sources instead of non-renewable resources would be an appropriate way. For example, solar power is an efficient substitute for gasoline. Furthermore, improving public transportation and encourage people to use them is another practical solution. To put it differently, the capture attraction of people to travel by bus or train. For instance, encourage people to adopt public transportation by decreasing the cost of tickets. Not only will it eliminate air pollution, but it also helps to reduce traffic jam. To conclude, considering the points discussed above, the most rational conclusion to be drawn is that, the hike in the petrol bill is not the best solution to this problem. Investing in renewable energy sources and improving the efficiency of public transport is a better alternative that ought to be considered.