Nowadays, experience is more valued in the workplace than knowledge in many countries. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the past decades, having experience is becoming a trend in the firm, at the same time employers do not view real knowledge as more important. However, the issue as to whether it is beneficial or harmful remains controversial. In my opinion, potential benefits of this outstrip its drawbacks. On the one hand, opponents may contend that it is disadvantageous to businesses. Firstly, it is noteworthy that companies could lose many people who are university graduates with a good degree. Because they just graduated, will not get as soon as possible the job place. Therefore, businesses will have good employees with a low salary. Secondly, another problem that should be taken into account is esteeming training will increase the proportion of unemployment. It means that a lot of graduated students will not have opportunities to get jobs or will find their careers more difficult. On the other hand, notwithstanding the above-mentioned arguments, I would argue that the potential advantages of this tactic would overshadow its downsides. Noticeably, hiring people who had experience is good for both business and workers. Firstly, for the company, they can reduce the training cost and time. Besides that, the business’s profit will come more quickly. Likewise, because of having experience and soft skills and other interpersonal skills, the staff can follow their jobs fast and have more time to enjoy the new environment and make relationships with other coworkers. As a result, they can boost their career prospects and climb the career ladder as quickly as possible. In conclusion, although evaluating training more valued than learning has some drawbacks, it is my view that its advantages dominate disadvantages as discussed above.