Culture is turning similar around the world. What are the reasons? What are the positive and negative aspects?

Globalization has wide impact on all the countries of the world and has brought people closer across the globe. Therefore, similarity in culture is being observed in different nations. There are various reasons of this phenomenon and it has both positive and negative effects. The main reason of this is globalization due to which now people are more connected to each other. In other words, more and more people are now visiting different countries for their trade while their stay in foreign, they adopt their culture to adapt to the new environment and bring it back to their home country. In addition, nowadays different exchange cultural programs are also initiated by the government, there, selected delegates of a nation represent their culture and gain some knowledge from other cultures also. These events, assist in coordination and cooperation among different countries and provide them a platform to work on a universal level because there are some issues which needs to be addressed globally such as the environment. Uni-culture, on the one hand, has some advantages. Every culture has something new to offer, for example, in some Asian countries, Ayurveda is immensely popular and through these cultural programs, other western countries can also be benefited by understanding and learning it. On the other hand, similar culture around the world has some drawbacks also. One such negative impact of it is people are adapting to a new culture which seems more fascinating to them initially and getting away from their own roots. By this practice, eventually, some cultures will be forgotten, which will be a huge loss to the country. To conclude, although cultures are getting similar throughout different countries, it has brought out some problems and benefits also and people should accept the new culture but it is equally important to remember their own culture.