People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Are the advantages more than disadvantages of such services.

Nowadays, a myriad of applications are used by masses to translate language online. There is always an ongoing debate whether such softwares are a bane or a boon to mankind. As per my opinion, these utilities can boost tourism sector by providing effective communication and can also aid in getting employed. Firstly, when tourists visit another nation, then there is always a cultural difference and they find it quite hard to interact with the locals of that place. At that time, applications that can convert one dialect to another come to rescue. To exemplify, when I went to Turkey last year, there was a communication barrier. But when I used Google translator, I was relieved. This app is handy and very convenient. Also, using such softwares can support job aspirants when they are working outside their native country. For an instance, knowledge of French is must if anybody wants to get employed in Montreal, a Canadian province. Learning a new language can take ages as an individual must have profound knowledge about its grammar, punctuation marks and vocabulary, but these utilities make life easier. Conversely, if technology is used to overcome linguistic barriers, this can also hamper one's career. For an example, my uncle was fired from his company, where he was working as a translator due to use of artificial intelligence app that was able to transform the language effectively. Their organisation's management thought that the salary they are offering to my uncle can be utilised in other thing. Consequently, uncle had to struggle a lot to find another job. To conclude, though, there are some minor drawbacks of using these softwares, but they certainly empower tourism industry and job prospects. Hence, it is true to say that these are the one of the best innovations for mankind.