Some people think that the best way to run a business is within the family. What are the advantages and disadvantages of a family run business?

Some people believe that running a business with family members has a positive impact on it. However, others believe that it can also lead to some negatives. This essay will talk about the benefits and drawbacks of a family run business. To begin with the disadvantages, the main negative of the family running a business is that people who are working with family members can feel less responsibility than working without their family. Unconsciously, people feel comfortable when they are working with their family members, regardless of their business. This is because a family is the basic and the first boundary of human relationships. It means that family members are the closest people in the world. However, unfortunately, these relationships can have a negative impact on the business partnership, due to make people easily forget their duties in the business. In fact, according to the recent survey from New Zealand Post, self-employed people who have been working within the family answered the responsibility is the most necessary element in the family business. On the other hand, even though the family-run business can give some drawbacks, it is undeniable that there are tremendous benefits to it. First of all, a family business leads to stronger family bonding. The reason is that they should compromise while working together. Also, they need to chat a lot about improving their business. This process helps them believe and rely on each other. Secondly, This sort of business forms can manage time efficiently. They can freely change their shifts depends on each plan. It will reduce the dissatisfaction of working in the long term. In conclusion, as the pros and cons of a family run business show above, it is true that working within the family can bring both positives and negatives. However, it seems to me that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.