Many students choose to attend schools or univerities outside their home country. Why do some students study abroad? Use specific reaons and details to explain your answer.

These days, numerous students around the world prefer to enroll at a school or a university in a foreign nation. I believe that the two main reasons why they select this educational option are to gain profound knowledge and practical skills in a new environment and to have opportunity to start the tertiary education or apply themselves in their future career. Firstly, the primary reason for studying abroad is to give students a chance to broaden their knowledge and perspective. In many schools, especially top-tier institutions, there are not only a lot of professors who are distinguished scholars, but also the courses are taught by some of the world‘s leading authorities in the field. As a result, this provision of great educational programs will help students improve their level of academic performance and professional skills in an effective way. They can also immerse themselves in a new language, the variety of distinct culture, incredible foods and local customs. In addition, studying abroad encourages an independent study habit and a healthy lifestyle without having their family nearby. Secondly, it may be easier for students to go on to higher education if they want to keep studying or to search a potential job if they return home. For whom want to meet the entry requirements for university entrance, they can secure a place at a prestigious university because they are familiar with the teaching methods and the educational curriculum of this country. For whom want to find a job in their home country, interpersonal skill, team-working skill and other practical skills that students had learned during their study in foreign country might help them have more opportunity to have a dream job and be able to put their knowledge into practice at the workplace, and therefore receive recognition for their capabilities. In conclusion, the selection of studying in a foreign country is becoming a global trend as a consequence of considerable benefits that it brings to students.