Childcare training courses should be mandatory for all parents.

It is argued that following training programs regarding proper parenting should be made compulsory to all parents. However, I personally disagree with this notion completely because the most mothers and fathers already have an essential skills and knowledge regarding child care and simply they don’t have time to attend those. To begin with, nowadays parents are already equipped with necessary information regarding parenting. In fact, there are colossal number of ways such as media, internet, magazines from which they can gather enough knowledge regarding the way they should interact with their offsprings and even they are able to clarify their practical problems. Hence, there is no necessity to implement mandatory child care training. For an example, a survey done in the UK has revealed that the majority of young individuals aquire vital information with respect to the parenting through online and media prior to the marriage and have children. Furthermore, people hardly find any time to participate child care training programs due to their busy life style at present. This is because most of the time both parents go for work during day time and they have multiple other activities such as shopping, cleaning, cooking to be completed during rest of their time. Hence, they are not in a position to find extra time period for attending such lessons. For an instance, the average day time work shift in Sri Lanka is approximately 8-10 hours and most of the time, in a family, both parents are employed. In conclusion, child care training should not be mandatory to all parents and rather it can be optional. This is because frequently mothers and fathers can gain the necessary information regarding parenting through various other methods conveniently and they do not have a time to attend those in their busy life shedules.