Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motobikes.

Whether the government should increase the minimum age for using motorized vehicles or not is a major topic of concern in today' s society. While some people believe the lowest legal age would be changed to diminish the danger in road, I am of the opinion that it is not the optimum way to limit traffic accidents. To begin with, there are two reason as to why the legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes need to be raised. Firstly, being not enough mature and responsible to be full aware of the importance of abide by rules, the young people are likely to break the law and cause the accidents. Moreover, the older people usually more experienced, thereby knowing how to handle dangerous situations while the young ones might be confuse. For example, if a brake of car suddenly stopped working, some youngsters would be panic and could not be navigate their cars, which lead to fatal scenarior. Secondly, in terms of traffic jam, the increasing number of means of transport could be attributed to the low level of age for driving. Therefore, the authorities should reform the law about driving age. However, I am firmly convinced that there are other effective measures to mitigate traffic problems. The first one is that the government should impose heavy taxes on cars, petrol, road rolls. It not only help to reduce the number of engine – powered vehicles, but also make a budget for the government to construct and repair roads. Another measure is upgrading the traffic transports to service inhabitants. Citizens, as a results, could use buses and trans intead of cars and motorbikes. In conclusion, although increasing the legal age for driving cars and riding motorbikes is beneficial in some views, I am strongly believe that there are more feasible soulutions to tackle traffic issues.