Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is by reducing the maximum speed limits on vehicles others think there are other better ways.

Although, it is thought by some individuals that criminal activities is as a result of societal influence and penury, others however, believe its an outcome of inherent traits. In my point of view, I opine that lack of money and societal influence are the determining factors in one's indulging in crime. On the one hand, some group of people suggested that person's involvement in unlawful acts is as a result of interference from social groups such as peer group and I agree. This is because, if an individual interacts with friends who take part in these acts, they are bound to join the bad wagon in other not to feel left out in the group. In addition, pennilessness is also a factor to be taken into account. Considering the economic situation across the globe, and the high rate of unemployment which has left a large proportion of people jobless, many individuals end up engaging in criminal act so as to meet up with their daily requirements. A research carried out by the Nigerian prisons authority showed that, 80% of the inmates sites lack of finance as their major reason for committing crime. On the other hand, another school of thought recommend that illegal acts are borne out of an individual’s genetic make-up. In other words, since the a child’s genetic structure is a combination of traits from both parents, if any of the parents partakes in such illegitimate act there is about 99. 9% possibility that their offspring will exhibit such attributes because, it is already, embedded in congenital traits. For instance, investigation into the life of Dereck Brew, a famous serial killer in New Zealand revealed that his father during his youthful age killed three of his ex-girlfriends, hence his ability to carry out such acts with feeling any iota of regret. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I believe that a people's immediate environment and poor financial state contributes greatly to a persons violation of the law.