Some people think that the amount of money spent on libraries is a waste as new technologies are developing and replacing library functions.

Library is known to be a prime source of the knowledge and information. But the modern technology has made this source time convenient and easily accessible. At present, the huge investment has made the new technology more advanced and functional. Nevertheless, a contribution to the library can expand a person’s knowledge, wisdom and imagination. The library is regarded as a collection and preservation of the all types of books, magazines, journals and references which comes from the valid and reliable sources. Besides, it has a calm quite atmosphere which comforts the learners. Furthermore, it is a great place for the seekers where they can search and discuss their thoughts and imagination to others. In addition, a librarian is always available whose duty is to help others by providing useful information and books for sometimes. The new technology has occupied the activities of the library and allowed a person to receive library facilities in their home. For example, different international electronic books, publications and journals are now openly accessible in the web pages. Hence, anyone can simply download countless of books in their home without paying any visit to library. Even though it has numerous advantages, one may not enjoy the service unless he has computer and internet with himself. Sometimes it contains fake and invalid sources which deliver false information to the learners. There is no doubt that advance technology has opened up the entrance of the latest news and researches across the world. But only the library has the hidden power to enlarge a person’s intelligence, mind and fantasy. For this reasons, the contribution to the library may encourage and inspire the people learn and seek more.