Maintaining public libraries are waste of money and resources since internet is now replacing their functions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are more and more websites and applications created for people to dealing with their problems and improve their knowledges, such as google, cambridge dictionary, youtube, ebooks and so on. Some people argue that since there are lots of technological resources, building a govermantal libraries is a waste of time, neverthless, there are also some opposite arguments. I personaly agree with the second views, In this essay I will dibate both opinions and give reasons for them. During this modern world, lots of teenager might think that it is no need to build a maintaining libary, it costs much money and space so that people should pay more to the government. People can easily gain new knowlege online and it is also more faster and convenient than finding a suitable book in the library. For example, my brother always study on EDX, it's an application including many top universities' cources. It contain varies subjects such as business, engeneering, computer science and so on. What's more? People can study anytime and anywhere without any fees. Inadition, student can earn a certificate from the university after the end of the class, this can really heps a person to develop his cofidence. On the other hand, some people belived that study in the libary has more advantages than online learning. These people said that doing the things in the libary is more efficent than at home, they can focus on their work and they will not be distrubed by the other things or other family members. On the other site, there's also some elders who don't like to use the smartphone or computer, they think they are very complex and don't want to learn, therefore, building a public library can helps these people learning well and provide a suitable study enviroment. Overall, although building a library costs a lot, I still think that the advantages outweight the disadvantages. It provides more choice for people who want to find a place to study and also give a way for people to receive knowledges.