Some people think that teenagers should follow what the old people say whereas some believe that it is good for teenage people to challenge what old people say.

The discussion of following the advice of elders is surely one that begs the question of exactly what is more beneficial for teenagers. In my opinion, elders are more experienced and assert logical solutions to any problems, so teenagers should follow their elder's path. One clear fact is that elders have seen more ups and downs in their lives. It can be an inevitable fact for them to be more knowledgeable and experienced. For example, when there are some hindrances in youngster's life, that they could turn to their elders for advice. Hence, this can result into more fruitful future for the youngsters as they will always have a support whenever they need. Nevertheless, one cannot ignore the lessons for youngsters to learn from their mistakes. For instance, if teenagers, make mistakes associated with the decisions they take, they tend to learn and grow from them. Therefore, they can develop a strong decision taking power rather than being pampered by older people. Overall, I still think teenagers need to consider their elder's advice. Another reason stems from the fact that elderly people think critically in every situation. They avoid rash decisions because of their understanding, knowledge and outstanding thinking. Nonetheless, when talking about views, youngsters must also have their own opinion and perspective for taking decisions in life. This view might make the youngster compatible for making decisions. To conclude, both sides present strong arguments. However, these points about teenagers not consulting their parents can put them in charge of their career. Youngsters can shape up their career if they take advice from the elders who are more skilled and mature.