Nowadays it is not only large company that can be able to make films. Digital technology enables anyone to produce films. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that the impact of digital technology has its pros and cons, but the positive impact on film industry cannot be ignored. We are witnessing that many large companies can no longer hold a monopoly of making film like they used to be. This trend has opened a new era: A Digital Era when everyone is capable of making films. In my opinion, this development could have both positive and negative consequences in equal measure. On the one hand, everyone has the ability to produce film would be seen as positive for two main reasons. Firstly, this new trend will make the film industry raise to a higher level. The more films are made, the more competition between filmmakers are created, hence the development of movies increases in both quantity and quality. Secondly, the continued advance in digital technology allows the small or independent filmmakers to have a new position in the current film industry film industry. The wide application of computers plays an important role in saving production cost. In fact, digital cameras have become cheaper and more accessible compared to the ones in the past. By using new digital cameras, the image resolution has been increased completely which the result is sharper and clearer pictures. On the other hand, whether or not films are made with lower cost are seriously good ones has been a matter of debate. A film is considered to be good owing to many elements. Therefore, the viewers have doubted that if a producer had been reliant on taking advantages of digital technology, his or her movie would be successful as expected. In conclusion, digital technology has a deep influence in changing how we make films, the issues about its quality should be concerned.